Each year the Festival will induct Australian pioneer silent film identities into the Hall of Fame. These figures are drawn from across the spectrum of silent film production. They will include Australians working here in those critical early years of cinema but also will draw on those intrepid artists who bravely traveled to Hollywood and Europe and carved out careers in this wonderful area of public entertainment.

The inductees are Louise Lovely , May Robson, Charles Chauvel, Bunk, Annette Kellerman and Snub Pollard.